IMPORTANT! The TagsCollector User Management form only restricts access to users that are gaining accesses through a web based user interface portal. It does NOT limit, restrict, or block access to any functions offered on the TagsCollector Management Console. Anyone with access to the server running TagsCollector Management Console is presumed to be a system administrator/programmer and is allowed unrestricted access to all system functions.
In order to add, remove, or edit the credentials of a TagsCollector user select Edit > User Accounts from the dropdown list to open the following form.
To Add a user, simply enter the new user's information into the bottom line of the form and click the Save button.
to Remove a user, simply select the row containing the user you want to remove, click the Remove button, and then click the Save button to finalize the change.
To Modify a user, simply select the data you would like to change, make the changes, and click Save to finalize the modifications.
A user account contains the following information:
User Name - a required field to identify the user
Email Address - A field that is required only if the user is to receive notification emails from the system
Password - A password for accessing the system through the web based User interface portal (this is not required to access the system through the management console).
Security Level - an access level required before viewing or changing data through the web based User interface portal. Typically 0 -5, with 0 being view only and 5 being admin.
Daily Trend Reports - by selecting this checkbox, the associated user is sent an email every day containing a CSV file of all the recorded tag data.
Daily Alarm Reports - by selecting this checkbox, the associated user is sent an email every day containing a text file listing all the alarms and events by the system.
Daily User Reports - by selecting this checkbox, the associated user is sent an email every day containing a text file listing all user activity that occurred on the system.
Alarm Group 1 to 10 - by Selecting this checkbox, the associated user is instantly sent all alarms for tags assigned to a particular Alarm Group.
Note: All user passwords are stored encrypted and once saved they cannot be viewed. Lost passwords will therefore need to be reset to a new password by the system admin.